National competitions

ESA Member States with a current national CanSat competition:

If the deadline of National CanSat competition in your country has already passed, consider applying next year! 

Austria:
Organiser: ESERO Austria
Contact: Michael Thaler, michael.thaler@aec.at 
Closing date for applications: 31/10/2017
Dates: 9-13 April 2018
Website: www.aec.at/esero/de/cansat-oesterreich/ 

Belgium:
Organisers: Innoviris Brussels and Service Public de Wallonie
Contact: Sebastien Rush, srush@innoviris.brussels and Elise Munoz-Torres, elise.munoztorres@spw.wallonie.be and Pieter Mestdagh pieter.mestdagh@esero.be
Dates: TBC
Websites: www.innoviris.be/fr/promotion/cansat-belgium

Czech Republic:
Organisers: ESERO Czech Republic
Contact: Lukas Holman, holman@scientica.cz
Closing date for applications: 25/10/2017
Dates:  26-27 April 2018
Website:www.esero.scientica.cz/cansat

Denmark:
Organisers: Nordic ESERO
Contact:  Simon Olling Rebsdorf sor@nvhus.dk
Dates: 18-20 April 2018
Website: www.astra.dk/esero

Germany:
Organiser: Cooperation of various partners
Contact: Daniel Borowski, info@cansat.de
Closing date for applications: 12/01/2018
Dates:  17-21 September 2018
Website: www.cansat.de 

Greece:
Organiser: SPIN - Space Innovation
Contact: Ilias Theordoridis  info@cansat.gr
Dates:  April 2018
Website: www.cansat.gr

Ireland:

Organisers: ESERO Ireland and Blackrock Observatory
Contact: Alan Giltinan, alan.giltinan@bco.ie 
Dates: 27-28 April 2017
Website: www.esero.ie/project/cansat-201516/

Italy:
Organisers: Liceo Tassoni
Contact: Marco Nicolini, info@cansat.it
Closing date for applications: 08/10/2017
Dates: 26-27 April 2018
Website: www.cansat.it

Nordic: 
Organisers: Nordic ESERO and NAROM
Contact: Bente Jensen, bente@narom.no
Closing date for applications: 11/12/2017
Dates: 10-14 April 2018
Website: www.esero.no/prosjekter/cansat

Portugal:
Organiser: ESERO Portugal
Contact: eseroportugal@cienciaviva.pt
Closing date for applications: 07/10/2017
Dates:  26-29 April 2018
Websites: www.esero.pt

Poland:
Organiser: ESERO Poland
Contact: Aleksander Jasiak cansat@kopernik.org.pl 
Closing date for applications: 17/9/2017
Dates: April 2018
Website: esero.kopernik.org.pl

Romania:
Organiser: ESERO Romania
Contact: Virgiliu Pop ROSA, virgiliu.pop@rosa.ro
Closing date for applications: 28/01/2018
Dates:  May 2018
Website: www.esero.ro  

The Netherlands:
Organiser: EESERO The Netherlands
Contact:  Anne van de Ven, info@ruimtevaartindeklas.nl
Closing date for applications: 13/10/2017
Dates:  March 2018
Website: www.ruimtevaartindeklas.nl

Spain:
Organiser: LEEM UZ
Contact: Joel Villa Farias, cansatsp@gmail.com
Dates : 5 May 2018
Website : www.cansat.es

UK: 
Organiser: ESERO UK
Contact: Tom Lyons, National STEM Centre, t.lyons@nationalstemcentre.org.uk
Closing date for applications: July 2017
Dates: March 2018
Website: www.stem.org.uk/esero/cansat 

If you are thinking of building a CanSat or holding a competition, feel free to contact us for some help in getting started!  cansat @ esa.int

Rate this

  • Currently 4.5 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 4.4/5 (5 votes cast)

Thank you for rating!

You have already rated this page, you can only rate it once!

Your rating has been changed, thanks for rating!

Views

8031