Watch live: Sentinel-2A launch

The first in the two-satellite Sentinel-2 mission is set for launch from French Guiana on 23 June at 01:52 GMT (03:52 CEST). Follow the launch via live webstream.

 

Sentinel-2 is the second mission for Europe’s Copernicus environment monitoring programme. It carries an innovative wide swath high-resolution multispectral imager with 13 spectral bands for a new perspective of our land and vegetation.

On 23 June, the Sentinel-2A satellite will be launched on a Vega rocket from Europe’s Spaceport near Kourou in French Guiana, an overseas department of France.

The live webstream will begin at 01:30 GMT (03:30 CEST) and end at 03:30 GMT (05:30 CEST).

Read more about Sentinel-2.

Rate this

  • Currently 5 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 4.9/5 (81 votes cast)

Thank you for rating!

You have already rated this page, you can only rate it once!

Your rating has been changed, thanks for rating!

Views

21048