ExoMars at Mars live coverage

Wed, Oct 19, 2016 | 13:00 - 19:00 GMT | 15:00 - 21:00 CEST

ESA TV Live – 16:9

Follow ESA TV live coverage of ExoMars at Mars from ESA Main Control Room (MCR) at ESOC, Darmstadt, Germany.

13:00 GMT / 15:00 CEST
Start ESA TV live transmission with clean feed images for broadcasters from ESOC ExoMars main control room  with following scheduled events:  

  • TGO  starts Mars orbital insertion  boost (13:15 / 15:15)
  • EDM  planned wake up (13:35 / 15:35)
  • EDM Mars atmosphere entry (14:42 / 16:42)
  • EDM Lands on Mars (14:48 / 16:48)
  • EDM Landing  1st confirmation possible via radio telescope  (15:13 / 17:13)

15:45 GMT / 17:45 CEST
Start of ESA TV event for satellite and web with cameras at ESOC in ExoMars MCR and conference room:

  • confirmation of EDM Landing at 16:30 / 18:30 (via Mars Express)
  • confirmation of TGO Mars Orbit Insertion at 16:33 / 18:33 (via telemetry)
  • confirmation of EDM Landing at 18:27 / 20:27 (via Mars Reconnaissance Orbiter)
  • confirmation of TGO successful Mars Orbit Insertion at 18:30 / 20:30 (ESOC Flight Dynamics data)

For broadcasters, please note that:

  • live transmission on satellite will offer clean feed with audio separate channels with international sound and ESA Programme.
  • all points (ESOC MCR cams + programme) will be made available for broadcasters as isolated clean feed sources via a multiplexer at ESOC.

 

ESA TV will edit highlights through the day and put them in a dedicated folder on ESA TV FTP site:

Server: tvdownload.esa.int
Login: esa
Password: ftp4esa

ESA TV has already produced several videos available for broadcasters from this page (go to ALL TRANSMISSIONS upper right)

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Space_Science/ExoMars
Satellite Parameters

Tx slot: 1300-1900GMT
Eutelsat 10A @ 10degEast
Txp B5 Ch A (9MHz)
D/link freq: 11126.83 MHz Pol: X/horizontal
Signal: HD 1080i/50 MPEG4 420 clear SR: 7.200 FEC: ¾ Mod: DVBS2/8PSK
Audio 1: commentated mix (ESA prog out)
Audio 2: international (main control room voice loops)
Audio mono/PIDs open

 
 

For any inquiries regarding satellite or ftp reception please contact the ESA TV production team:
Dominique Detain at dominique.detain@esa.int  / tel + 33 685 114 681
Chris Courtenay Taylor at chrisct@worldwidepictures.tv / tel + 44 7774 275 951