Paolo Nespoli: VITA Mission

Tue, Jul 11, 2017 | 06:30 - 06:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CEST
Tue, Jul 11, 2017 | 18:30 - 18:45 GMT | 20:30 - 20:45 CEST (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – 16:9

Next 28 July Paolo Nespoli will fly to the International Space Station for the third time.

The ESA astronaut will be launched from the Cosmodrome of Baikonur aboard a Soyuz capsule with his crewmates Russian cosmonaut Sergei Ryazansky and US astronaut Randy Bresnik.

It will be a five-month mission, this time part of a barter agreement between NASA and Italy’s ASI space agency involving ESA astronauts.

This A&B-Roll presents this new long duration mission which is called VITA, life in Italian.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/Astronauts/Paolo_Nespoli
Script: Vita_Mission_VNR_Final-tc.doc
Preview and download:
http://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2017/07/Paolo_Nespoli_Vita_Mission
Satellite Parameters
Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.