Sentinel 3B : looking at oceans and land coverage

Tue, Mar 06, 2018 | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CET
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 | 16:00 - 16:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CET (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – 16:9

Next April Sentinel 3 B will be launched form the cosmodrome of Plesetsk , in northern Russia.

It will join on orbit its twin brother Sentinel 3 A and be part of Copernicus the European system monitoring our planet.

Sentinel 3 B will improve our understanding of Earth and in particular oceans and land coverage, providing operational services to many users on the ground.

This A & B roll shows Sentinel 3 B in preparation before being sent to Russia. It includes interviews with Bruno Berruti (Sentinel 3 Project Manager, ESA) in English and  Italian, Susanne Mecklenburg (Sentinel 3 Mission Manager, ESA ) in English and German, Craig Donlon (Sentinel 3 Mission Scientist, ESA) in English, Kristof Gantois (Sentinel 3 Engineering and AIV Manager, ESA) in Dutch and Jean-Francois Flamand (Sentinel 3 Product Assurance and Safety Manager, ESA) in French .

 

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Observing_the_Earth/Copernicus/Sentinel-3
Script: SENTINEL_3B_VNR_Final script_shotlist-TC.docx
Preview and download:
https://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2018/03/Sentinel-3_a_workhorse_mission_for_Copernicus
Satellite Parameters
Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.