Alexander Gerst training in Houston

Tue, Apr 10, 2018 | 06:30 - 06:50 GMT | 08:30 - 08:50 CEST
Tue, Apr 10, 2018 | 18:00 - 18:20 GMT | 20:00 - 20:20 CEST (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – 16:9

Soon ESA astronaut Alexander Gerst will fly to the ISS aboard a Soyuz spacecraft.

Lift off is currently scheduled on 6 June from Baikonur at 11h11 GMT.

It will be the second mission in space for the German astronaut who will also be commander of the International Space Station.

This video shows his training for ISS at Johnson Space Centre in Houston,

It includes and interview with Alex Gerst in English and German.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/Astronauts/Alexander_Gerst
Script: Alexander_Gerst_Training_Houston_FINAL.docx
Preview and download:
http://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2018/03/Alexander_Gerst_training_in_Houston
Satellite Parameters
Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.