Sentinel 3B: Latest from Plesetsk

Tue, Apr 24, 2018 | 14:00 - 14:30 GMT | 16:00 - 16:30 CEST

ESA TV News – 16:9

Sentinel 3 is currently planned for launch this 25 April on a Rockot launcher at 17:57 GMT (19:57 CEST) from Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Northern Russia.

This multi-faceted mission will measure Earth’s oceans, land, ice and atmosphere to monitor and understand large-scale global dynamics. It will provide essential information in near-real time for ocean and weather forecasting as part of Europe’s Copernicus Programme.

Since mid March engineers have been preparing in Plesetsk this multi instruments mission for its journey into orbit. This feed includes latest images of the preparation of Sentinel-3B in Plesetsk, with roll out of the launcher on its launch pad.

This feed will also serve as a test for the live transmission.

As soon as possible after transmission it will be posted on the ESA TV ftp server:

Server: tvdownload.esa.int/  Login: esa  Password: ftp4esa 

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Observing_the_Earth/Copernicus
Satellite Parameters

Eutelsat 10A @ 10deg East  Transponder: B03 Channel: A (9MHz)
D/link Fr: 11042.20MHz Polarisation: X/horizontal
Signal: 1080i/50 MPEG4 4:2:0 (H264) clear
SR: 7200 FEC: 3/4 Mod: DVBS2/8PSK
Pilot: On Roll-off: 0.2 DR: 21.503
Audio 1 and 2: International sound mono

For any inquiries regarding satellite or ftp reception please contact the ESA TV producer:
Chris Courtenay Taylor at chrisct@worldwidepictures.tv / tel + 44 7774 275 951