Sentinel : from science to services

Fri, Apr 20, 2018 | 06:30 - 06:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CEST
Fri, Apr 20, 2018 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – 16:9

By the end of the month ESA will launch the Sentinel-3B Earth observation satellite to join its twin brother Sentinel-3A in orbit. Both satellites are part of Copernicus, the European Union’s earth observation programme lead by the European Commission. Copernicus aims at monitoring our planet and freely providing data for the Copernicus services, the scientific community and to any other interested party. In this video different examples of Sentinel-3 data usage for oceanic research are explored.

 

 

 

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Observing_the_Earth/Copernicus/Overview3
Script: SENTINEL_From Science to services_finalscript_shotlist-TC.docx
Preview and download:
https://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2018/04/From_science_to_services
Satellite Parameters
Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.