Galileo launch completing the constellation

Tue, Jul 17, 2018 | 06:00 - 06:15 GMT | 08:00 - 08:15 CEST
Tue, Jul 17, 2018 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – 16:9

Next 25th July, 4 Galileo satellites will be put on orbit on top of an Ariane 5 from Kourou.

With this launch, the Galileo constellation will be completed as planned 10 years ago with all objectives achieved: Galileo signal is better than expected and now usable in all new mobile phones.

This video presents this last Galileo mission.

It includes interviews with Paul Verhoef, Director of Navigation programmes, ESA (English, French, Dutch & German) and Valter Alpe, Galileo satellites production and launch campaign manager, ESA (English).

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Navigation/Galileo/What_is_Galileo
Script: Galileo completing the constellation_final script_shotlist+TC.docx
Preview and download:
https://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2018/07/Completing_the_constellation
Satellite Parameters
Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.