ESA Highlights 2018

Tue, Jan 15, 2019 | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CET
Mon, Jan 15, 2018 | 17:00 - 17:15 GMT | 18:00 - 18:15 CET (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – 16:9

2018 has been a fruitful year for ESA!

It was marked by many achievements: several launches of new Earth Observation missions to analyse and protect our planet and in particular with the completion of Copernicus first wave of Sentinel satellites, the near completion of the Galileo constellation soon operational, the first ESA-JAXA mission to study Mercury and the continious presence of ESA astronauts in the ISS.. 

This video presents the highlights of 2018 for ESA.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/ESA
Script: 1815_ESA_highlights 2018_ FinalScripts_TC_Shotlist.docx
Preview and download:
http://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2018/12/ESA_highlights_2018
Satellite Parameters
Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.