Preparing for an Earth Observation satellite mission

Tue, Apr 30, 2019 | 06:30 - 07:00 GMT | 08:30 - 09:00 CEST
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 | 15:00 - 15:30 GMT | 17:00 - 17:30 CEST (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – -

Developing a space mission is a long process that involves a lot of tests, sometimes in harsh environments. An airborne campaign was recently carried out in the Arctic between Greenland, Iceland and Svalbard. Enduring temperatures of 30 degrees below zero, a team tested an airborne version of an imaging microwave radiometer to support the development of a potential satellite mission for Europe’s Copernicus programme.

This VNR includes interviews of :

- Tania Casal, Scientific Campaign Coordinator, ESA in English and Portuguese

- Professor René Forsberg, National Space Institute, Denmark in English and Danish

Script: Preparing-Earth-Observation-Svalbard-CIMREx-Campaign-Script-FINAL-tc.docx
Preview and download:
http://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2019/04/Preparing_for_an_Earth_Observation_satellite_mission