Ariane 5 ECA V184 climbout

Ariane 5 ECA V184 climbout

Released

08/07/2008 9:08 am

Copyright

ESA / CNES / Arianespace / Service POV du CSG

Description

Ariane 5 ECA for flight V184 climb away from the Guiana Space Centre on the evening of 7 July 2008.

 

Lift-off of flight V184 took place at 23:47 CEST/Paris on 7 July (21:47 UTC/GMT; 18:47 UTC-3/Kourou). The satellites were accurately injected into the correct transfer orbits about 30 minutes later.

 

The payload comprised ProtoStar I, which will provide K-band/C-band relay capacity over Asia, and Badr-6, which will provide video broadcasting services for the Middle East and North Africa.

Rate this

  • Currently 5 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 5/5 (8 votes cast)

Thank you for rating!

You have already rated this page, you can only rate it once!

Your rating has been changed, thanks for rating!

Views

462