NavCam animation 6 August

NavCam animation 6 August

Released

05/08/2014 5:37 pm

Copyright

ESA/Rosetta/Navcam

Description

This animation comprises 86 images acquired by the Navigation Camera on board ESA's Rosetta spacecraft as it approached comet 67P/C-G in August 2014. The first image was taken on 1 August at 11:07 UTC (13:07 CEST), at a distance of 832 km. The last image was taken 5 August at 15:07 UTC (17:07 CEST) from a distance of 142 km.

Rate this

  • Currently 5 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 4.8/5 (162 votes cast)

Thank you for rating!

You have already rated this page, you can only rate it once!

Your rating has been changed, thanks for rating!

Views

58076