Ariane 6 Upper Stage test bench

Tue, Feb 26, 2019 | 07:30 - 08:00 GMT | 08:30 - 09:00 CET
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 | 16:00 - 16:30 GMT | 17:00 - 17:30 CET (REPLAY)

ESA TV Exchange – 16:9

The DLR German Aerospace Center in Lampoldshausen, Germany, is where rocket engines for Europe’s new Ariane 6 launch vehicle are being tested and qualified.

Several of the facilities on site have been modified for Ariane 6 and a new facility will soon test the launcher’s complete upper stage, simulating as far as possible the conditions it will experience in flight.

With testing and development at full pace, Ariane 6 is taking shape for its maiden voyage.

This A&B Roll presents this new facilty in Lampoldhausen with interviews with Pier Domenico Resta,  Ariane 6 Launch System Architect Manager, ESA in English, Italian and French, Denis Rebuffat, Ariane 6 P5.2 Development Lead Engineer, ESA in French, Anja Frank, Head of Test Facilities Department, DLR, in English and German,  Gerard Kruehsel, Ariane 6 Test Bench Development and Engineering Dpt DLR in German.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Space_Transportation/Launch_vehicles/Ariane_6
Script: 1902_021_ESA_Ariane 6 test bench_Final script_shotlist_TC.docx
Preview and download:
http://m.esa.int/esatv/Videos/2019/02/Ariane_6_upper_stage_test_bench
Satellite Parameters
Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.